MPS on Wrap

Including our list of DFMs available on Wrap

Risk warning

The value of investments can go down as well as up, and the investor could get back less than was paid in. Laws and tax rules may change in the future. Personal circumstances and where the investor lives in the UK will also have an impact on tax treatment.

What is Managed Portfolio Service?

With Managed Portfolio Service you can access the expertise of discretionary managers through the abrdn Wrap platform.

You retain full control over the relationship with your client while your chosen discretionary manager manages your client portfolios via our highly rated investment hub technology that has been specifically designed for investment professionals.

Potential Benefits of MPS

Improved client outcomes
  • Mix and match portfolios from within a single tax wrapper to meet client’s multi-goal investment objectives
  • Cost efficient ETI trading – only £1 per trade per client
  • Transparent charges with separate advice and investment fees
  • Portfolio specific statements to track performance and transactions
Increased efficiency & scale
  • No need for client consent for changes to portfolio or rebalancing
  • Full look through to Wrap with live portfolio valuations and transaction history
  • Retain control of client relationship and financial planning with our on platform solution
Reduce business risk
  • Separate user interface for investment managers allows you to focus on financial planning
  • All MiFID reporting and disclosure facilitated by the Wrap platform (COBS statements, 10% drops, transaction reporting)
  • Extra capacity to efficiently serve more clients

How it works

Read our guide on how to access the discretionary manager portfolios available on the Wrap platform.
MPS adviser guide (PDF)

What's next?

If you think Managed Portfolio Service could be right for you and your clients, please get in touch with your usual abrdn contact to find out more.

If you don’t currently have an aligned abrdn contact, please email business.development@abrdn.com.

Discretionary managers available on Wrap

Wrap hosts a wide range of portfolios from a number of discretionary managers. Choose from a diverse range of approaches; active, passive, income and ESG, available directly on the Wrap platform.

MPS portfolios are available from the discretionary managers listed below. Before you can access a model portfolio you must have an appropriate investment management agreement in place with the respective discretionary manager.
Here are the contact details of each discretionary manager.

Call charges will vary. There is no guarantee that any email you send will be received or will not have been tampered with. You should not send personal details by email.

This list of available managers is correct as of August 2023.

abrdn

Jim Stacey 07712 485394 jim.stacey@abrdn.com http://www.abrdn.com/en-gb/intermediary/investment-solutions/managed-portfolio-service

A&J Wealth Management Ltd

Lucy Furnell 01628 480200 lfurnell@ajwealth-management.com www.ajwealth-management.com

AJ Bell Investments

Samantha Anderson 07593 451 447 samantha.anderson@ajbell.co.uk www.ajbell.co.uk

Albert E Sharp Investment Management and Stockbroking

Martin Pointer 01789 404000 martin.pointer@albertesharp.com www.albertesharp.com

Arbuthnot Latham

Lee Jones 07767 111 738 Leejones@arbuthnot.co.uk www.arbuthnotlatham.co.uk/financial-advisers

Atomos Wealth & Financial Wellbeing

Nellis Kromhout 03301 656 600getintouch@atomos.co.uk atomos.co.uk

Blackfinch

Blackfinch Enquiries 01684 571 255 enquiries@blackfinch.com www.blackfinch.com

Bordier

sales@bordieruk.com 020 7667 6600 www.bordieruk.com

Bowmore Asset Management

Jonathan Webster-Smith 07776015468 jws@bowmoream.com www.bowmorewealth.com

Brewin Dolphin

Gareth Johnson 07920 725 351 MPS@brewin.co.uk www.brewin.co.uk

BRI

Lawrence Fisher 01676 523550 lgf@brigroup.co.uk www.brigroup.co.uk

Brompton Asset Management

Jon Hodesdon 020 7045 0600 07836 758044 jhodesdon@bromptonam.com www.bromptonam.com

Brooks MacDonald Asset Management

Jonathan Webster-Smith 020 7408 5574 jws@brooksmacdonald.com www.brooksmacdonald.com

Brown Shipley

Michael Pos 0207 282 3220 ProductandPropositions@brownshipley.co.uk www.brownshipley.com

Cambridge Investments Limited

James Bruce 01223 365656 James@cambridgeinvestments.co.uk www.cambridgeinvestments.co.uk

Canaccord Wealth Management

Intermediary Team 020 7523 4597 intermediary@canaccord.com www.canaccordgenuity.com

Casterbridge Wealth

Keith Edwards 01722 466110 admin@casterbridgewealth.co.uk www.casterbridgewealth.co.uk

Charles Stanley

Adam Benzimra Head of Intermediary Sales 079 8949 1040

Laura Mathieson Telephone Business Development Manager 07989 704076 www.charles-stanley.co.uk/intermediaries

City Asset

Mark Palmer 07931 322429 mark.palmer@city-asset.co.uk www.city-asset.co.uk

Close Brothers Asset Management

Darren Saddler 020 7426 4187 darren.saddler@closebrothers.com www.closebrothers.com

Collidr Asset Management

Collidr 020 7426 4187 hello@collidr.com www.collidr.com

Crossing Point

Carl Hagger, Business Development Manager 07380 340298 Carl.hagger@crossingpoint.co.uk

T.Bailey

Kevin Payne 07899 661 220 contact@tbaileyam.co.uk tbaileyam.co.uk/

Tatton Investment Management

Tatton Investment Managment Limited Justine Randall - Sales Director 07393 766993 justine.randall@tattonim.com www.tattoninvestments.com

Tavistock Wealth

Ben Raven 01753 867 000 ben.raven@tavistockwealth.com www.tavistockwealth.com

Thornbridge

Alex Brandeth 0161 5183500 Alex.Brandreth@lunaim.com www.thornbridge.com/

Thorntons Investments

David Holmes 01382 797600 dholmes@thorntons-investments.co.uk www.thorntons-investments.co.uk

Tideway

James Brooks 020 3178 5982 James.Brooks@tidewayinvestment.co.uk www.tidewayintermediaries.co.uk

Time Investments

Faye Williams, Director of Business Development 020 7391 4737 fwilliams@time-investments.com

Timeline Portfolios

Karthica Underwood 020 3427 5467 Info@timeline.co www.timeline.co

Tribe Impact Capital

Christopher Toy, Wealth Manager 0203 745 5571 christophert@tribeimpactcapital.com Aaron Gaide, Wealth Manager 0203 745 5742 aarong@tribeimpactcapital.com https://tribeimpactcapital.com/

Vanguard

Guy Wickramanayake 0203 753 5172 guy.wickramanayake@vanguard.co.uk www.vanguard.co.uk

Vartan Ravenscroft

Kevin Mordrick 01733 315155 clientservices@vartan.ravenscroft.com www.vartan-ravenscroft.com

Verbatim Asset Management

0808 124 0007

Vintage Asset Management

Edwards Hands 020 7989 3110 Direct Tel: 020 7989 3120 edward@vintageassetmanagement.co.uk www.vintageassetmanagement.co.uk

Voyager Asset Management

Josh Grootenhuis 0800 160 1608 josh.grootenhuis@voyageram.co.uk www.voyageram.co.uk

Waverton Investment Management

Steven Iffland 020 7484 7439 Siffland@waverton.co.uk www.waverton.co.uk Waverton Consumer Duty Supplement for Discretionary Services (PDF)

Whitechurch Securities Ltd

Steven Iffland Direct Line: 0117 452 1216 Head Office: 0117 452 1206 Email: catriona.evans@whitechurch.co.uk Phil Miller, Business Development Manager Mobile: 07880 385457 Head Office: 0117 452 1206 Email: Phil.Miller@whitechurch.co.uk

More investment solutions on Wrap

Ready-made investment solutions

If you decide to outsource your investment proposition, we can provide the support you need.

Build your own investment solutions

If you decide to build and manage your own model portfolios, we can provide the support you need.

More Wrap information

Help & support

Find guides, FAQs and contact details if you need support. Our dedicated teams are here to help.

Charges & interest rates

Reductions to Wrap's rate card and a new, simplified pricing structure can help you deliver more value to clients.

Portfolio

Products

Wrap offers a variety of products to help your clients save for the future.

Ready to sign up?

If you want to sign up to Wrap you just need to complete our online form, we’ll do the rest.

Want to find out more?

Contact our business development team to discuss your needs and how we can help.